2011 NFL MVP vote breakdown

Seahawks running back Shaun Alexander won the 2005 NFL MVP, but quarterbacks are the top candidates for the 2011 award.

I apologize for posting rarely during the holiday season, but I’ll try to make up for it by tabulating the actual NFL MVP votes. Although the balloting occurred one day after the regular season, the award won’t be announced until the night before the Super Bowl. That means voters have to be quiet for more than a month, which might be difficult in an environment of Twitter and blogs. Contact information for the 50 Associated Press voters can be found here.

Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers (4)
Tom Silverstein
Peter King
Pete Prisco
Cris Collinsworth
John McClain

Leave a comment

Filed under 2011 voters

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s